0
Spread the love

Clubhouse, an audio chat application, has erased some non-public information from its Afghan users as a precaution. Thousands of users’ profiles and photographs were reset on the internet portal in the Taliban-controlled Afghanistan.

It also made their accounts more challenging to be visible on the search. The Verge was told by a Clubhouse spokesperson that the changes had no effect on the users’ following and that all of the changes could be returned if a user so desired.

People across the country are removing photos from their cell phones, and social media accounts as the Taliban seizes control of Kabul, fearing Taliban reprisal.

The report stated, “Clubhouse has also been reminding its Afghan users that it does allow pseudonyms for human rights or safety purposes.”

Because the Taliban has seized control of the war-torn country, Facebook has launched a one-click device for people in Afghanistan to lock their accounts swiftly.

According to Facebook’s head of security policy Nathaniel Gleicher, when a user’s profile is disabled, people who aren’t on the friends’ list can’t download or share their profile photos or see posts on their feed.

In the aftermath of the Taliban’s takeover of Afghanistan, social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube have been closely watched for their part in resolving Taliban accounts. They may be asked to provide the Taliban access to their official accounts.

Afghan caretaker President Amrullah Saleh’s office’s account suspended by Twitter, yet Taliban remains active

Previous article

I&B Ministry will host ‘Iconic Week’ from Aug 23-29 for unsung freedom leaders

Next article

You may also like

Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Viral Ads